P2 vs P2V+

Reaction score
Hi, I'm trying to decide between the P2 with the h3-3d and the vision+ I'm new to quads, so I've spent some time learning on smaller ones and now I'm ready to crash something bigger. I would like some thoughts on the advantages and disadvantages of each. I'll be flying recreation only. Thanks :D

PV+: Good
Works straight away out of the box for FPV
No need to add an iOSD, vTx, Screen etc as it's all there already
Can start/stop video on the fly
Can take pictures on the fly
Can adjust camera settings in the air

PV+: Bad
Locked in
Can't really change anything
Video quality isn't as good as GoPro H3B

P2+Zen+GoPro: Good
More flexible
Can use the GoPro for other stuff
Better video quality with 2.7k and 1080p60 and other modes
Easily expandable with different transmitters, addons etc.

P2+Zen+GoPro: Bad
Needs you to fiddle about to get FPV etc
No way to control GoPro in the air (set it going before you take off)

I have a P2+Zen+GoPro but am considering getting a PV+ for guerilla shooting. The fact that it's all-in-one and works straight out of the box with no fiddle appeals to me as a secondary craft to supplement my S800 EVO. I won't be selling the P2 though.

rilot said:
PV+: Good
Works straight away out of the box for FPV
No need to add an iOSD, vTx, Screen etc as it's all there already
Can start/stop video on the fly
Can take pictures on the fly
Can adjust camera settings in the air

PV+: Bad
Locked in
Can't really change anything
Video quality isn't as good as GoPro H3B

P2+Zen+GoPro: Good
More flexible
Can use the GoPro for other stuff
Better video quality with 2.7k and 1080p60 and other modes
Easily expandable with different transmitters, addons etc.

P2+Zen+GoPro: Bad
Needs you to fiddle about to get FPV etc
No way to control GoPro in the air (set it going before you take off)