Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P2 FCC Mode

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Lenrage, Apr 21, 2014.

  1. Lenrage

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know that if you turn clockwise the potentiometer on the bottom if the P2V controler will put it in FCC mode. But what does it do on a regular P2

    Any ideas
     
  2. J Dot

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    1,069
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL. USA!
    I believe it only changes the output power on the transmitter ( Tx )
    Europe strictly enforces their output level to no more than 300 meters ( CE )
    Where USA, Northern Americas, allow 500 meter range ( FCC ), I believe it boosts the power a bit from
    ( ?w to ?w ) example ( not fact ) like 1watt to 2watt? But not sure exact wattage! Just an example!
    ( this all has to due with interference levels, and different country regulations )
    ( keep in mind, if you change your setting, make sure you can legally change it )

    Hope this helps

    I have a P2V, not sure on earlier models?

    Jerry D
    USA
    ( J Dot )
     
  3. JPriami

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    6
    I dont believe it does anything good on the P2 non vision. The P2 vision is a 5.8ghz transmitter. the P2 non vison is a 2.4ghz transmitter. The topic has come up a few times now. No one has said it increases the range of a regular P2 non vision 2.4ghz system. Ive heard one guy said it messed his system up and now he isnt getting any range like he used to. Ive heard it does absolutely nothing also. Even heard that someone emailed DJI about it and they responded with its null and not used.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - FCC Mode Forum Date
Mavid Dji.configs FCC mode working with P4P? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Aug 3, 2017
CE to FCC mode? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jan 22, 2017
Safe way to unlock FCC mode and set 27db for p3 s and p3 4k. Mac & Pc no soft needed. Standard/4k Discussion Oct 12, 2016
The new easy safe method to activate FCC Mode on Phantom 3 Standard Standard/4k Discussion Jul 16, 2016
Can we fool the phantom 4 into thinking it should go FCC mode? Phantom 4 Discussion Apr 10, 2016