Need buying advice

Reaction score
First of all, I'm sorry for the big post. I'm a noob in the drone world and I really need some help.

I have a Phantom FC40 that I intend to use to shoot some movies with a GoPro or just to have fun flying it with FPV.

The problem is that I only have the drone. I'm missing batteries, new propellers, a charger, full FPV system and a decent gimbal for my GoPro Hero 3+.

I'm looking for gear with a good quality/price relation.

Also I would like to buy in Europe/UK.

Battery

I'm going for a couple of Turnigy 2700mAh 3S 20C Lipo Pack (Turnigy 2700mAh 3S 20C Lipo Pack (Suitable for Quanum Nova, Phantom, QR X350)).

According to the size announced it's perfect to fit the Phantom FC40 along with a 3D printed battery door that is available in Shapeways (BIG Battery Door Upgrade by maikelsdesign on Shapeways).

I really don't want to start modding the Phantom case because I don't have the tools to do it or someone to ask for help.

The only thing that I might wonder if it would be better is to use a dual battery setup. I chose the Turnigy 2700mAh 3S 20C Lipo Pack because it fits the Phantom FC40 battery space. But if I use a tray for 1 or 2 extra batteries I wonder how far I could go in mAh to extend my flight time. Can someone recommend a good battery combo for a dual-battery setup?

Can I just use bigger and heavier batteries? What's the maximum in weight I should aim for a dual-battery setup in a Phantom?

Propellers

I've been told that I should look for DJI 9450 propellers for my Phantom. My question is, are all the DJI 9450 propellers compatible with the Phantom FC40 motors?

I've found these:

http://electronicarc.com/catalogo/propeller-9450-red-self-tightening-1cw-1ccw-e310-p-1995.html

http://electronicarc.com/catalogo/p...ghtening-1cw-1ccw-white-with-gold-p-2083.html

Charger