My P3 SE telemetry signal is off and on...the drone still flys ok !

Joined
Sep 30, 2017
Messages
1,534
Reaction score
1,317
Location
Kansas
My drone when its only a few feet away here in my shop or out at the park where i flew just yesterday..the tablets screen shows the telemetry battery and what mode im flying with the GPS and cameras settings and the cameras picture then i get No telemetry and right upper and left upper of the tablets screen two N/As..the tablets screen then shows a black and white image that dont move
Like the transmitter/ gimbal has no power......the drone still controls ok....with it not running the props here in the shop..the telemetry is off and on

Could this be so simple as un plugging the gray ribbon out of the top of the gimbal and plugging it back in as in a loose connection their.
Any helpful ideas are very appreciated Thank you.
 
Last edited:

Fly Dawg

"Electricity is really just organized lightning"
Premium Pilot
Joined
Apr 29, 2016
Messages
4,581
Reaction score
2,015
Location
Watkinsville, Georgia
No telemetry and right upper and left upper of the tablets screen two N/As..the tablets screen then shows a black and white image that dont move
Video and Telemetry are transmitted together. No Video/No Telemetry. This applies over all platforms as far as I know. Control signals are different.
 
Joined
Sep 30, 2017
Messages
1,534
Reaction score
1,317
Location
Kansas
Thanks Fly Dawg....i pretty much figured that out as i flew it thru 4 batterys and No loss of flight controls....just video and tele..So any ideas to what it possibly could be and what to look at and check out.
 

BigAl07

Administrator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 5, 2015
Messages
6,604
Reaction score
5,216
Age
49
Location
Western North Carolina
I don't have a P3SE so I'm guessing at best.

Is your tablet connected to the Transmitter via a cable or does this unit connect to the bird via WiFi?

It sounds like a cable/connector issue we see often with P3's and P4's and usually swapping out to another cable works (not always).
 
  • Like
Reactions: MotorCycle-Man
Joined
Sep 30, 2017
Messages
1,534
Reaction score
1,317
Location
Kansas
I don't have a P3SE so I'm guessing at best.

Is your tablet connected to the Transmitter via a cable or does this unit connect to the bird via WiFi?

It sounds like a cable/connector issue we see often with P3's and P4's and usually swapping out to another cable works (not always).
I found the problem and its fixed took 15 minutes to accomplish ...telemetry - videos are now 100% rock solid and i flew all four batterys and Not a single issue.
 
  • Like
Reactions: RodPad and BigAl07

BigAl07

Administrator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 5, 2015
Messages
6,604
Reaction score
5,216
Age
49
Location
Western North Carolina
I found the problem and its fixed took 15 minutes to accomplish ...telemetry - videos are now 100% rock solid and i flew all four batterys and Not a single issue.
What was the problem and what was the fix?

Glad you got it sorted out :)
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2019
Messages
136
Reaction score
77
Age
68
Location
San Antonio
I found the problem and its fixed took 15 minutes to accomplish ...telemetry - videos are now 100% rock solid and i flew all four batterys and Not a single issue.
Great news! Good job!

Please tell us what you did to resolve the problem. That’s the kind of information that makes this forum so useful to pilots.

Thanks, man!
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,714
Reaction score
1,145
Age
57
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
I found the problem and its fixed took 15 minutes to accomplish ...telemetry - videos are now 100% rock solid and i flew all four batterys and Not a single issue.
What was the Fix?

Rod
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
136,376
Messages
1,410,430
Members
99,200
Latest member
andrewchessell