Long live the P3S!

Reaction score
Yea, silly, but I don't care...I love this drone. I have a P4, a P3P, a Mavic Air, a Spark and a P3S. I find myself drawn way more to this drone mostly because it's a huge underdog in many ways (don't you think?). But, it's upgradeable. Only reason I'm posting this here instead of photos and videos is because it's my first try and a long range flight in an open area (over a lake). The video starts as I'm half way across the lake. Once I get to the other side, the p3s is 11,741 feet away from me. Shot a little more video and had to hurry back before I ran out of battery. If anyone's interested, I can explain how one free mod and another $9.99 mod pushed the range of my P3S way beyond what I thought could be done. I'm not the first to do this, but it's sure exciting to pull it off....

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Anyone else done some cool mods to your P3S?

I think the P3s and P4s are the best consumer-grade drones ever built.

Unfortunately from Mavic onwards the DJI has changed its policy…

Unfortunately for the regulations that are being born, I don't think we'll ever see a Phantom 5...

My P3A never had any issues and flies perfectly until I got P4P.
Well I must say the same for the P4P unless two crashes but 100% pilot error, haha!