Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Let's ask DJI about bitrate

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Muva Bee, Jan 22, 2016.

  1. Muva Bee

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    43
    Let's gather 200 more people to sign this petition and ask DJI about this.

    I hope we'll have some response if we deliver this fully signed.
    What do you think?
     
  2. Muva Bee

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    43
    rene van der meer likes this.
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,828
    Likes Received:
    8,648
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Why not just start a public thread on DJI's forum? If people really care deeply about this, it'll be a wildly popular thread and it'll be impossible for it to go unnoticed.
     
    rene van der meer likes this.
  4. Muva Bee

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    43
    yes, i'm just writing something..
    :)
     
    rene van der meer likes this.
  5. rene van der meer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    122
    Maybe there is a good reason why DJI limits the datarate to 60 Mbps. Why would DJI deliberately limit the datarate?
    The heat dissipation increases with higher rates. This is probably why the pro has an extra fan compared to the advanced.
    You can always ask, but will a petition force DJI to answer?
     
  6. Muva Bee

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    43
    Yes, i know probably they want. But if we sign it on, and report to them and they gave no answers, i'm happy to change my mind about DJI in general.

    I'm lame at english (not my language) but i tried:
    DJI Forum|Dear DJI,can you increase bitrate on P3
     
    rene van der meer likes this.
  7. rene van der meer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    122
    Muva Bee,
    English isn't my native language either (Dutch). Your question seems OK to me. I will sign the petition just curious if DJI wil respond.
    There is a small typo: limited (without the second e) and I would change the second line to :
    "Is it possible to increase the bitrate to 100 Mbps ?
    ps. Mbps means Megabit per second. So the / is not needed.
     
    Muva Bee likes this.
  8. Trenman

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bump this up

    A "Professional" camera should record at a higher bitrate if available.

    Good luck!
     
  9. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3,577
    Likes Received:
    2,277
    Location:
    Western US
Loading...
Similar Threads - Let's ask DJI Forum Date
Anyone know if there is any program/app that let's me pre plan a flight with my DJI P3SE Phantom SE Friday at 8:47 PM
Let's say I crashed and broke the camera, gimbal, and landing gear... Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 6, 2017
Let's Fly!!! Southwest USA Oct 29, 2017
Let's hear it for the Standard! Standard Jul 29, 2017
Phantom 3 Standard Lightbridge,Let's mod it together Standard Dec 18, 2016