Just a quick one on Litchi Flight Modes.

Reaction score
I've downloaded and read the Litchi "Help". information but can't see anywhere it says anything about the RC Mode Switch, P, A & F when changing from FPV mode to one of the smart modes, Orbit, Follow etc.

Does one have to switch to "F" on the RC as one does in the DJI-GO App or just leave it on "P"?

Thanks

I've downloaded and read the Litchi "Help". information but can't see anywhere it says anything about the RC Mode Switch, P, A & F when changing from FPV mode to one of the smart modes, Orbit, Follow etc.

Does one have to switch to "F" on the RC as one does in the DJI-GO App or just leave it on "P"?

Thanks
Litchi is a separate application that you must purchase and use instead of DJI_GO. It is much better than DJI_GO with many features that DJI_GO does not have. I have been using Litchi for 6 years and highly recommend it. Last time I looked it was about $22.00 U.S. dollars, and well worth the money.

Reactions: wa5tef
Litchi is a separate application that you must purchase and use instead of DJI_GO. It is much better than DJI_GO with many features that DJI_GO does not have. I have been using Litchi for 6 years and highly recommend it. Last time I looked it was about $22.00 U.S. dollars, and well worth the money.
I should have said that I've already purchased Litchi but was questioning the position of the Mode Switch on the RC when flying the special modes available in Litchi.
On the DJI-GO App you can only get into the other modes by taking off and then switching the Mode Switch from "P" to "F".

I always fly P mode in Litchi. Much smother.
Tried Litchi for the first time today and I had to put the Mode Switch on the RC to "F" before it would do any of the advanced functions, Orbit, Follow etc.

I took off in FVP with the Mode Switch in "P" but as soon as I pressed one of the other functions on the RC I got the message that I was in the wrong mode! Switched the Mode Switch to "F" and it flew a dream!??