Is there something wrong with my drone (wind)

Reaction score
Today I hit wind gusts of close to 10 miles per hour and my drone went crazy! This happened twice and I had to get it under control and autoland immediately. I am a newbie but this seems like very low winds to kick my drones butt or am I wrong? And I don't know if this is relevant but I did just put on carbon fiber blend prop blades and a landing gear extende I got off Amazon. Thanks!

I don't know if this is relevant but I did just put on carbon fiber blend prop blades
Are they OEM DJI blades? If not, that could be causing your problem. Tread carefully with 3rd party blades.

Today I hit wind gusts of close to 10 miles per hour and my drone went crazy! This happened twice and I had to get it under control and autoland immediately. I am a newbie but this seems like very low winds to kick my drones butt or am I wrong? And I don't know if this is relevant but I did just put on carbon fiber blend prop blades and a landing gear extende I got off Amazon. Thanks!

I don't know what prop blades and landing gear you are referring to but

Yes 10 mph is what I would consider a average to good flying day for wind.

However are you sure the wind was 10mph at the altitude you were flying. ? Remember as you go higher the wind increases.

I have flown in 15mph wind on He ground and probably 20mph at 400ft and it was fine.

Also you were in GPs mode right? Not atti

I don't know what prop blades and landing gear you are referring to but

Yes 10 mph is what I would consider a average to good flying day for wind.

However are you sure the wind was 10mph at the altitude you were flying. ? Remember as you go higher the wind increases.

I have flown in 15mph wind on He ground and probably 20mph at 400ft and it was fine.

Also you were in GPs mode right? Not atti