Introducing Dronelink

Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I’ve been heads-down working on my next project called Dronelink.

Dronelink is an entirely new approach to flight automation, and we are looking for beta testers on iOS, Android, and the web. This is a great opportunity for you to influence our product roadmap, and we would love your feedback. You can join the beta now, and our public launch is scheduled for later this year.

For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Jim McAndrew and I am a software architect and drone enthusiast from Austin, Texas. My passion for creating drone software started in 2014 with Autopilot, the first app for DJI drones in the iOS App Store. After Autopilot I cofounded Hangar and served as CTO until mid 2018. Since then I have been working hard to create Dronelink - the culmination of five years of experience and lessons learned. To those of you who have supported me along the way, thank you.

I look forward to creating the future of flight automation with you.

-Jim

For those that want a more in-depth walk through of the solution, please check out this initial how-to video for Beta Users. We've already enhanced feature functionality since the video was released on Sunday.. More to come!

Excellent tutorial. I do have one question (for now :) ). I currently use Litchi for waypoint missions. When I create a mission, Litchi will state how long (in minutes) the flight will be. This is important to know if you need to modify due to battery time. Does this app do that?

Excellent tutorial. I do have one question (for now :) ). I currently use Litchi for waypoint missions. When I create a mission, Litchi will state how long (in minutes) the flight will be. This is important to know if you need to modify due to battery time. Does this app do that?

Not only does it tell you, but you can preview the mission and see exactly how long each part will take.