How to know if home point was successfully set?

Joined
Aug 29, 2014
Messages
489
Reaction score
130
How do I know or what indication is there in screen that the home point has been recorded before I take off?
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2015
Messages
4,851
Reaction score
2,068
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
There is also a line of text that pops up to let you know (at least on the Android app). I _think_ the home point is set once you turn the motors on. So turn the motors on and watch the screen.
 
Joined
Apr 9, 2015
Messages
229
Reaction score
91
Like delirious said look at the map. Will be indicated by a H
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,301
Reaction score
10,440
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
The home point shows as an "H" on the map.
 
  • Like
Reactions: trevornewkirk

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,301
Reaction score
10,440
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
(jinx)
 
  • Like
Reactions: iahphantom
Joined
May 14, 2014
Messages
225
Reaction score
43
Age
70
Location
Portland Area, Oregon
If you have the volume turned up on your tablet or phone the voice announces a new home point has been set. I frequently miss that because I've turned the volume down for some other reason and forget to turn it back up for flying.
 
  • Like
Reactions: trevornewkirk

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
139,759
Messages
1,441,643
Members
101,496
Latest member
webeyesoft