How could I have better setting for sunset videos?

I flew my P3S at sunset over our sports complex. I used ISO 200 at 240. How could I have improved this video?
As a photographer, I can tell you that using the MANUAL option and you need to constanty adjust for the light you want for each image...but thay's for still shots. Same for video as the ligjt changes so quickly, but difficult to master while flying.
Hope this helped a little

Most compositions have a foreground, middle and background. Your foreground is unfortunately, very distracting and takes away from the sunset. Do you have a set of 16/32/64 ND filters? When you're taking video of a sunset, typically you have to sacrifice exposure of any foreground/middle ground elements, so use them as silhouettes. Get close to a nice big tree and you'll see the sunset through the branches as you rise up or dolly slide and the branches will distract from undesirable middle ground elements. You should always be in manual camera/video mode when shooting video especially. Set your WB, ISO as low as possible, get your shutter down to 1/25 or 1/30 (with your ND filters). It's impossible to edit and color grade video when everything is changing constantly. IMPOSSIBLE.

If you want to shoot the sports complex, do that during the day, but the sports complex and sunset don't complement each other.

Reactions: macoman
As a photographer, I can tell you that using the MANUAL option and you need to constanty adjust for the light you want for each image...but thay's for still shots. Same for video as the ligjt changes so quickly, but difficult to master while flying.
Hope this helped a little