Help with Litchi

Reaction score
I've been flying my P3P using iOS for several months now. I Decided to switch and try Litchi out. I bought a 2nd gen Nexus 7 and got all the software and everything updated purchased etc but cannot for the life of me figure out how to get it to connect.

I very familiar with iOS and know nothing about android.

In the litchi help files it says I must clear the defaults so the RC doesn't recognize the DJI Go app. Can't figure out how to do this..

I plug my iPad back in and everything works fine....I plug the nexus 7 in and zero connection....

I'd appreciate a little step by step if someone has a minute

Thanks

I've been flying my P3P using iOS for several months now. I Decided to switch and try Litchi out. I bought a 2nd gen Nexus 7 and got all the software and everything updated purchased etc but cannot for the life of me figure out how to get it to connect.

I very familiar with iOS and know nothing about android.

In the litchi help files it says I must clear the defaults so the RC doesn't recognize the DJI Go app. Can't figure out how to do this..

I plug my iPad back in and everything works fine....I plug the nexus 7 in and zero connection....

I'd appreciate a little step by step if someone has a minute

Thanks
On android go to settings then near bottom of list find default applications hit that find go app and press clear. You should then get the prompt when you start the controller

To add to louforgiveno's comments, once you have cleared the defaults, everytime you open either the DJI Go app or Litchi, it should ask you for default app, make sure you chose "ONLY ONCE" everytime, otherwise you will need to clear the default app again.

Screenshot_2015-09-14-13-39-16.png

On android Samsung note 4 Lolpop, its a little different (fragmentation between manufacturers vs firmwares vs carriers etc). This may help others in the future.