Help!!! Cant get 2.7k 30fps on p3s

Joined
Nov 28, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
26
So i bought a phantom 3 standard for black friday and have been using it for the past couple of day but i cant get it to record at 2.7k 30fps. it doesnt even give me the option. i just updated the firmware to the latest firmware.
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,213
Reaction score
9,009
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Hi Stevoe . I am on the latest FW which is 1.7.90 and on Go App 3.02 and 30FPS is there .
IMG_6772.PNG IMG_6773.PNG I'm not really sure what to tell you but it is there .
 
Joined
May 30, 2016
Messages
1,751
Reaction score
487
Location
Lancaster, Pa.

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,213
Reaction score
9,009
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Just have to ask, why you stayed with 3.02 with GO.
Just haven't had a chance to go to 3.1.0 and to tell ya the truth I thought it was added for the mavic more than anything else
and mine hasn't arrived yet . What me missing ?
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,213
Reaction score
9,009
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Joined
May 30, 2016
Messages
1,751
Reaction score
487
Location
Lancaster, Pa.
Just haven't had a chance to go to 3.1.0 and to tell ya the truth I thought it was added for the mavic more than anything else
and mine hasn't arrived yet . What me missing ?
Your missing not having Google maps, your missing the "Here map" not following your flight, your missing the drone symbol facing the wrong way when using the map. that's all. At least on Android.
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,213
Reaction score
9,009
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Your missing not having Google maps, your missing the "Here map" not following your flight, your missing the drone symbol facing the wrong way when using the map. that's all.
Not sure about those but here's what I have on phone now.

IMG_4977.PNG IMG_4979.PNG
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,213
Reaction score
9,009
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Your missing not having Google maps, your missing the "Here map" not following your flight, your missing the drone symbol facing the wrong way when using the map. that's all. At least on Android.
OK back on PC now . I can't use my phone to post well . I'm not missing them cause I hadn't seen those wmcvey . I do have the map I always have and can
watch my flight and my arrow isn't going backwards when I fly .I'm on IOS .
Now I just updated my phone and will try it tomorrow but usually fly with my mini . Old eyes :)
But why he's not seeing 30 FPS I dono .
Edit/ Whoops,was on 1080..be right back
Took a sec. sorry 2.7 30fps.png
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2014
Messages
2,276
Reaction score
1,250
Age
48
Location
Sarasota, FL. USA!
Hello
Wait 24fps or 25fps? I frame per second REALLY.
Why even bother, looks like a glitch to me.
Looks like you need to delete your app and power down device, power up and reinstall app.
I've never seen that before, never by one frame per second, that's retarded.
I think your ( 25 ) is supposed to be ( 30 ).
That is really ODD,

But worth a shot
I also found this
image.jpeg


Was an older version, but maybe similar issue in newest update, have you tried to revert back 1 version?
Keep us posted!

J Dot
:cool:
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,213
Reaction score
9,009
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Android and ios i tryed both
Well If you have tried both buddy I really don't have a clue . Maybe delete the go app and reinstall might fix it but would seem with both
not showing it something else is off .
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,213
Reaction score
9,009
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Joined
Nov 28, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
26
I performed the uninstall and install of dji go and the same problem occured
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,213
Reaction score
9,009
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
I performed the uninstall and install of dji go and the same problem occured
Did you uninstall it from iTunes first or just get it back down from the cloud . Might not matter but that is what I do .
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
26
Thanks for all the help guys. turns out the camera was in pal. switched it over to ntsc and was able to get 30fps
 
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,213
Reaction score
9,009
Age
65
Location
Amory Mississippi
Thanks for all the help guys. turns out the camera was in pal. switched it over to ntsc and was able to get 30fps
lol
Alrighty then :)
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
139,547
Messages
1,439,605
Members
101,339
Latest member
Advanceddroneservices