Has anyone tried paid courses for the FAA PART 107?

Reaction score
I'm studying for my FAA 107 test and came across two sites
remote pilot 101 and drone pilot ground school.
Has anyone tried these paid sites? I feel like there's a lot of resources online but maybe this might be the fastest way?
Thanks!

I'm studying for my FAA 107 test and came across two sites
remote pilot 101 and drone pilot ground school.
Has anyone tried these paid sites? I feel like there's a lot of resources online but maybe this might be the fastest way?
Thanks!

I actually bought remote pilot 101 and I passed the test. Jason is the instructor and he does a good job getting you ready for the test...it used to be $99, but now is $149. Money well spend

Reactions: PageSide
I second remotepilot101, but as a supplement to self studying the FAA study guide as well. Even though there's redundant studying with that it really helps retention.

I was also able to pick up a surprising amount of knowledge by listening to the "Ask Drone U" and "Commercial Drones FM" podcasts.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Reactions: R2Drone2
I used remotepilot101 as well. Passed on my first attempt quite easily. Worth the price for sure.

Try Gleim. $54 for all the info you'll ever need. Well organized, with a couple hundred test type questions. If you can't pass it with this course you probably can't pass it. I am a Part 61 pilot with SEL Airplane and Commercial Glider ratings. I am taking the course right now and plan on testing within a couple weeks.
Drones - Gleim Aviation

I used Remote Pilot 101 as well. Good course, but given the fact it's online, it's hard to ask questions, and it's limited to what Jason lectures about. He is very good though. I already have my Commercial Rotorcraft certification, although not current, so that helped to fill in the gaps.