Greetings from London Ontario

Joined
May 9, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
66
I’m hoping to find out why my P4 is limited to a distance and altitude. I’m not in beginner mode.
 

Shoot4fun

Drone bum...
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jun 21, 2019
Messages
768
Reaction score
698
Age
50
Location
SC Missouri
First off, welcome to the forum! Second... Wait around a bit and one of the smart ones will answer your questions. I'm just here for my charm and quick wit! 😁

Brad
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,047
Reaction score
10,309
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Welcome to the forum! :)

I’m hoping to find out why my P4 is limited to a distance and altitude. I’m not in beginner mode.
Check out your TXT flight log to see if it explains what happened. You can upload and view it online here. If you'd like other people to review and comment on your flight log, then please post a link back here after you upload it.
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,376
Reaction score
3,149
Location
Western US
I’m hoping to find out why my P4 is limited to a distance and altitude. I’m not in beginner mode.
Have you already tried to log out of the app and then log back in to the app while connected to the internet?
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoBe
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
738
Reaction score
494
Age
67
Location
IRB, Fl
Just wondering, what distance and height are you locked into? Are you losing connection or are stopped by the app? Any other flight apps besides GO installed? Litchi etc.
 
Joined
May 9, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
66
Thanks. I’ll try both suggestions.
Both suggestions did not work.
Just wondering, what distance and height are you locked into? Are you losing connection or are stopped by the app? Any other flight apps besides GO installed? Litchi etc.
Just wondering, what distance and height are you locked into? Are you losing connection or are stopped by the app? Any other flight apps besides GO installed? Litchi etc.
 
Joined
May 9, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
66
I’m being stopped by the GO4 app at about 30m distance and altitude. The message is “You’ve reached your maximum distance” and you’ve reached your maximum altitude”. I’m not in Beginner mode.
I’ve seen on old posts in 2017 the same problems but no solutions. It’s very frustrating so if anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated to say the least. Thank you for responding.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,047
Reaction score
10,309
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Did you disable the max distance setting here in DJI GO?

DJI-GO-Maximum-Distance.jpg



Is your max altitude set about 30 here in DJI GO?

DJI-GO-Max-Altitude.PNG



Note: Your P4 needs to be connect to DJI GO when making these changes.

If this doesn't help you resolve your issue, then post your TXT flight log like I suggested above. The data within might explain what's happening.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Capt KO

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
14,453
Reaction score
8,030
Age
64
Location
Amory Mississippi
Welcome to the forum .
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching 👍 .
 
Joined
May 14, 2019
Messages
20
Reaction score
4
Location
Manitoba, Canada
I had the "you’ve reached your maximum altitude” message and made the change noted in last image in thread #9 "Set max flight altitude" I set it 150.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,126
Messages
1,407,881
Members
99,052
Latest member
Wimpiri