Advanced Gimbal won't go above zero degrees

Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
1,073
Reaction score
213
Location
SoCal, USA
I had forgotten that our P3 cameras are supposed to go up 30 degrees above parallel. Mine does not, even after the latest firmware.

Is there something I need to enable?
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
1,073
Reaction score
213
Location
SoCal, USA
I see there is a toggle button. But it is for 15 degrees. How do you get the full 30?
 
Joined
May 18, 2015
Messages
269
Reaction score
58
Age
76
Mine is doing the same thing , were did you find the 15 degree toggle

Open the camera settings in the pilot app.
At the bottom of the screen that opens up, there should be a "more"
Touch the "more" on the screen and one of the options presented should solve your problem.

For whatever reason, until I did the v1.1.9 firmware update on the Phantom, I couldn't see this dialog box - now I can. Prior to this adjustment, I think my camera angle was actually going just slightly up. If you looked at the indicator in the pilot app while moving the wheel (on the left side of the controller) you could see it going just beyond center. After the update and checking that option, my camera nows scrolls the additional 15-degrees for a total of 30-degrees beyond parallel.

Frankly I'm not sure what this is for. When the camera is angled up 30-degrees, the front props come heavily into view. I guess if it's not too severe, they can be cropped during video processing.
 
Joined
May 24, 2015
Messages
242
Reaction score
87
Age
48
Location
Washington
If you are running android make sure you have the latest app 1.1.0. It is not at the play store and you need to download it from DJI's download page
 
Joined
May 21, 2015
Messages
173
Reaction score
48
Location
ME, SC, VA and NV
Mine will toggle to the additional 15 degrees but I have to turn the toggle back on every time I replace the battery, it never saves. I wish they had a configuration manager built in and kept the settings such as my RTH altitude.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
1,073
Reaction score
213
Location
SoCal, USA
RTH altitude is saved bird-side. It's a display bug in the app that says 0, not your actual RTH height.

I hope so. Also is it 30 degrees or 15? The specs say 30 as well as the manual. But the only way I see to turn it on is to enable the 15 degree limit.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,595
Messages
1,449,142
Members
102,397
Latest member
vignognas