Gimbal problem need help please.

Reaction score
Hello guys it's my first time here so far really liking the forum reading and learning a lot. The reason I found this forum is because I recently bought my first P3P, after owning a couple of cheaper drones, I finally decided to upgrade to something a little better. Well I bought a used P3P, tested it when buying and it worked fine, brought it home and flew it a few times and all worked fine, I did however have kind of a shaky recording. While flying it and getting acclimated I kept getting notified that it needed a firmware update. While doing the firmware update, it failed and started beeping. After lots of reading and lots of youtube, I finally got that all fixed. The problem now is that my gimbal will not tilt up or down. I have recalibrated the gimbal, the remote, reset all settings, trying tilting on the app and nothing has worked. I was told to downgrade the firmware and see if that helped but don't know how to quite do that yet. I haven't crashed but that doesn't mean that it wasn't by the previous owner. After trying to troubleshoot it with DJI support and failing, they just said to send it in. At this point I am out of ideas, the local repair shop said they don't repair gimbals they just replace them, which if it comes to that I feel pretty confident I can do myself. Anyway if you have had this problem or any ideas on what I could do to get her fixed would all be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Hello and you right. It's a great community :) as i am in france and too bad we don't have a forum like this :)
Anyway. If i understand you did'nt have this problem before upgrading your firmware as i read in your post even have a little shaking ? Right ?

Lots of things it could be including a nick in the ribbon cable. Maybe a bad sensor. There are shops that will repair the gimbal. I have a shop here in Florida. It can be repaired as longbas the main gimbal board is ok.