Finding It Impossible to comply with FAA Hobby Regulation

Reaction score
I'm finding it impossible to achieve FAA regulation compliance relevant to notifying airports of a future drone flight. The FAA b4Ufly app shows 3 unpaved airports at 3 to 4 miles out. I can not find a way to contact them. Through AIRNAV I was able to find one phone number which is no longer in service. The other two do not even list a phone number and in one case an exact address is not listed. All are listed as unattended. Recently sent an email to FAA requesting help on this issue with no response as of yet. I'm relatively new to this amazing hobby, what am I missing ? Doesn't the FAA require a contact number for these private one plane airports.

I'm finding it impossible to achieve FAA regulation compliance relevant to notifying airports of a future drone flight. The FAA b4Ufly app shows 3 unpaved airports at 3 to 4 miles out. I can not find a way to contact them. Through AIRNAV I was able to find one phone number which is no longer in service. The other two do not even list a phone number and in one case an exact address is not listed. All are listed as unattended. Recently sent an email to FAA requesting help on this issue with no response as of yet. I'm relatively new to this amazing hobby, what am I missing ? Doesn't the FAA require a contact number for these private one plane airports.

If you make a reasonable effort to contact them then you will have satisfied the requirement. If contact details are not available then document it and then fly.

+1 for documenting trying and failing to contact private airports and then go flying. Same goes with notifying helicopter pads at hospitals.

Is the FAA still regulating hobby unmanned aircraft?

Is the FAA still regulating hobby unmanned aircraft?
They have and will always regulate hobby aircraft. They just can't impose NEW rules (at least right now) upon hobby aircraft.