Filming a quarry with DJ Phantom 4 pro.

Joined
Sep 5, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
29
Hello! I apologize for using google translate.

I do not know if there are specialists in geology here, but I will describe the problems in detail. For clarity, I will add pictures.

You need to shoot a quarry with DJ Phantom 4 Pro. The route runs from bottom to top with additional points. At approximately the same height on each ledge. I draw the route in the Micromine geological program. Each point has coordinates in the VGS84 system. When importing to MissionHub. the route is drawn off the coast of Guinea. Although I myself am in Kazakhstan. I am trying to use Litchi.

Please, could you help me with the solution of the problem? Or guide me on the right path?
I know that this shooting was carried out on the model of DJI phantom pro.
Рисунок1.png

Рисунок2.png


Thank you in advance.
 
Joined
May 1, 2017
Messages
3,590
Reaction score
2,893
Age
68
Location
N.central wv. U.S.
It would be better to ask this question on the Surveying and Mapping forum. I'm sure they can help you. Great bunch of guys. Click on Phantom Pilots on top and go to the bottom of the forum list. Good luck.
 
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
15,526
Reaction score
9,415
Age
66
Location
Amory Mississippi
Join our sister forum like you did here then look for that section.
This section
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2013
Messages
519
Reaction score
106
Location
Olympic Peninsula USA
I draw the route in the Micromine geological program.

Why are you using Litchi instead of one of the dedicated grid flight apps?
Do you have experience with waypoint flight in Litchi?
If you must use Litchi, why are you not planning the mission directly in Mission Hub rather than in another application?
In whatever app you end up using, you should NOT go up and down on each leg of the mission. Rather, you should fly legs at a constant altitude and then on the next leg, make the elevation change.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jeko0111
Joined
Sep 5, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
29
Thank you very much for your feedback.

The shooting, which I spoke about earlier, was done with the help of Litchi. Unfortunately, a friend of whom was filming died from coronavirus half a year ago. I am very sorry for this loss. At that time I did not go into details. All I know is that with Litchi's help it was easy.

I cannot form a mission directly in MissionHub. Because the farm changes every day. There is an idea to import a quarry in the KML format, but in my opinion it would be wrong.

Thanks again for your feedback. I have already posted a post in the right forum.
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
252
Reaction score
65
Age
61
In Mission Hub you can move an entire mission by activating the 'MOVE' button.
 

Attachments

  • Litchi Move-Button.jpg
    Litchi Move-Button.jpg
    31.9 KB · Views: 7
Joined
Jan 21, 2016
Messages
20
Reaction score
5
Location
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Have a look at this video. It is in English though.
I believe the description has a link to the excel file to convert between WGS84 (UTM) and Lat long (degrees mins seconds and degrees.decimals

Good luck!
Miner_jeff
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
141,070
Messages
1,452,937
Members
102,889
Latest member
gmtandi