DJI Go no Camera link (Android)

Reaction score
Total newbie here so forgive if this is a simple fix, but my searches have not found it.

Phantom 3 Pro, latest firmware on drone and controller via the Go app. On the Connect your DJI device screen the "How to Connect" button does not change to "Camera" on plugging in my tablet.

I'm fairly certain is is a tablet device setting as I have 3 Android devices, a Note 4 and a older Tab 4 that work fine with the camera and a newer Tab S2 that refuses to connect as described.

The Note 4 is my main phone and has a small screen, The older Tab 4 works great but is a bit too tall to fit in the controller's holder and the USB cable is at the bottom.

Of course the tablet that fits just right will not connect. It did give a pop up about Android file transfer and Samsung Smart Switch needing to be installed on MacOS but this is Android and Samsung Smart Switch is installed on the tablet.

I'm sure it is just a setting or missing file, but I am clueless on finding it. This drone is brand new, too much rain to fly yet.

Thanks in advance for the help!

I hate to say this, but Samsung appears, to me, to be in a class of their own when it comes to drone related things attaching to their USB ports.

And I am a Samsung guy, S2 S3,S5,S6, Note4, Tab S 8.4 ...on and on and on. I have managed to make most of the stuff connect to most of the other stuff, but the one thing I finally gave up on is Litchi connecting to the Tab S units. I say units because I have a matched pair, when the first would not ever no way in he hockey sticks connect, I bought a twin, thinking it was just defective, only to discover both would not connect One of them connected long enough ONCE to tell me that my internet connection was no good and it could not contact the DJI servers, then after that joyous message, it forever refused to connect again..