Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced DJI GO App don't store my settings

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by CC8877, Mar 29, 2016.

  1. CC8877

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there.

    I'm changing pith, roll, yaw, throttle down, gimbal, brake etc parameter to suit best my need.

    But every time I shutdown the app and power up my advanced the settings are gone. So I have to re insert them.

    Any help on how to solve this annoying problem?

    Best,
    Claudio.
     
  2. peterepeat69

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    114
    Did you do an update ?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. CC8877

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi thanks a lot for answering.

    I have the latest version on RC, Aircraft and App.

    But please note that also with previous DJI GO App version I can't store my settings. I'm on iOS both with iPhone 6s and iPad Air 2.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,826
    Likes Received:
    8,647
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Is your Phantom turned on and connected to DJI GO?
     
  5. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,221
    Likes Received:
    371
    Location:
    London UK
    Are you making your settings when everything is switched on and connected?
     
  6. CC8877

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    @msinger and @rockydog yes of course. I change the setting when I'm connected to the aircarft and all si switched on and working.
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,826
    Likes Received:
    8,647
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Did you try reinstalling DJI GO?
     
  8. stulpin300m

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    54
    Mine does the same I just always thought that was normal.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  9. CC8877

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    @msinger yes I have reinstalled the app.

    @stulpin300m thought is not normal because changing every time yaw, roll, gimbal etc parameters would be frustrating.
     
  10. CC8877

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, yesterday I have tried again. Now the settings are stored. Stupid me (maybe). I was hitting the X on top right for closing the window and not the < to come back to previous panel.

    Maybe that was the problem? Have to go back to store settings?
     
  11. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,826
    Likes Received:
    8,647
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Perhaps. There are some other odd areas in the settings too. For example, the RTH altitude does not save unless you press enter after entering the value.
     
  12. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    27,826
    Likes Received:
    8,647
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    I tested this some more and found those settings always save when pressing enter/return after changing the value. It seems that needs to be done when changing any value that's in a textbox.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - DJI App don't Forum Date
Standard I have vision problems and don't have a tablet can you use a lap top computor to see the DJI Go App Phantom 3 Help Aug 19, 2017
Dji go app Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Saturday at 8:42 PM
Anyone know if there is any program/app that let's me pre plan a flight with my DJI P3SE Phantom SE Friday at 8:47 PM
Standard What’s the best dji app Phantom 3 Help Friday at 12:43 PM
Advanced issues with dji go app Phantom 3 Help Jan 6, 2018