DJI cameras are horrible

Maxie- how are you shooting? JPG or Raw?
Sure my P4P isn't as good as my Nikon D850, but I'd need a $6-10000 drone to carry that.
Learn how to get the best out of your camera.
Shoot raw, get proper exposures, keep your iso low (I never shoot above 100iso) , don't rely on Auto Exposure, learn how to process the raw files to best advantage.

I've been a photographer for 40 years. And I am amazed each time I go out at the things I can do with this machine.
Here's 2 photos using the P4P, the 3rd is with my Phantom 3 Pro

Attachments

• MotroseHarbor-spring_dawn_pano.jpeg
    MotroseHarbor-spring_dawn_pano.jpeg
    133 KB · Views: 75
  • 0237_100818-StSavaSerbChurch.jpg
    0237_100818-StSavaSerbChurch.jpg
    236.4 KB · Views: 79
  • Adler-Northerly_0748-Pano_1080PxWeb.jpg
    Adler-Northerly_0748-Pano_1080PxWeb.jpg
    153.8 KB · Views: 78
Reactions: lasersbee
Sure my P4P isn't as good as my Nikon D850, but I'd need a $6-10000 drone to carry that.
Shoot raw, get proper exposures, keep your iso low (I never shoot above 100iso) , don't rely on Auto Exposure, learn how to process the raw files to best advantage.

I've been a photographer for 40 years. And I am amazed each time I go out at the things I can do with this machine.
Jephoto ...great pictures thanks..this is what I am looking fore..i used always 1600 asa..is too much..the reason is deciding factor for eliminating any possible motion blur...thanks a lot Maxie

Jephoto ...great pictures thanks..this is what I am looking fore..i used always 1600 asa..is too much..the reason is deciding factor for eliminating any possible motion blur...thanks a lot Maxie
Jephoto i am using Raw and working after the pictures in Adobe

i used always 1600 asa..is too much..
This is a clue to one reason you might be disappointed in some of your images.
The camera has a relatively small sensor.
It's much larger than DJI's smaller drones, but still much smaller than the sensor in a good SLR camera.