Crashed Standard 3

Reaction score
Hi, First post here and I need some advice please.

Have recently purchased my first DJI drone back in December 2017 and have had several flights free of any issues but I am a complete noob when it comes to this.

On Sat just gone i decided to take the drone to a field that i have flown from before. I used the auto take off and then sent the drone straight up to about what seemed around 25-30 feet. I then walked about ten feet to my left and as i did so i could hear the drone moving away from its hover position at break neck speed to about 15 foot from its hover location it then flipped into a perfect vertical position and then flew straight into the ground. all of this was with no control from me. The gimbal has completely broke from the main body. The main body is cracked and buckled on one of the main propeller bodies. The two wires that seem to go to the camera body are also severed. I have managed to download the DAT file and to be honest it means nothing to me other than a nice map view and a squiggly line.

Please forgive the long winded post but what i need to know is this. I have started a repair procedure with DJI as I believe that this is not due to human error but I could be wrong. I can not find any mention to costs with regards to repair and should they dispute this as a valid claim is it actually worth the cost of getting it repaired.

any advice would be gratefully received.

Before you begin any procedure with DJI, upload your device data log to the following link and share the link to that back here. If possible upload the .dat files to a sharable location and place a link back here as well. Many of us do a lot of data analysis. I say this because if there were any stick inputs shown in the log as part of the incident, DJI will reject your claim. It's best to know what you are dealing with first so that you will have a heads up as what to expect.

DJI Flight Log Viewer