Converting DNG files to more common extension for canvas prints.

Reaction score
Hello Phantom community! I have been doing photography and videography for a few months now using a Phantom 4 Pro Obsidian. I have been very fortunate to get a great deal of work. Just a couple days ago I took picture of my mechanics shop. The pictures came out really good, but the company that I’m using to print the photos on canvas doesn’t accept DNG files. Can anybody give me some advise on a good program to convert the DNG files without degrading the quality of the photo? Or does anyone know of a company who does large canvas prints that will accept DNG files?

The gold standard programs for photo processing is Photoshop, and Lightroom. They are Adobe products and can only be used by subscription, about $10 per month. Adobe also makes a program called Photoshop Elements which is a stand alone product available for Mac or Windows, and not too expensive. That can also be used to convert your DNG files to JPEG, which all photo processor printing companies use. There are undoubtedly free programs around and I expect there are a number of members here who can make suggestions for you. Good luck.

Reactions: Shadimo187
The gold standard programs for photo processing is Photoshop, and Lightroom. They are Adobe products and can only be used by subscription, about $10 per month. Adobe also makes a program called Photoshop Elements which is a stand alone product available for Mac or Windows, and not too expensive. That can also be used to convert your DNG files to JPEG, which all photo processor printing companies use. There are undoubtedly free programs around and I expect there are a number of members here who can make suggestions for you. Good luck.