Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Cannot bind"New" controller to phantom

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by td119, Dec 29, 2014.

  1. td119

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hope you guys can provide insight into what I am doing wrong. :(

    I pickup a new Version 3 controller and tonight I tried to bind it to the Phantom, followed the instructions and no matter what I did the Phantom (bird) would not recognize it!! :( The old controller worked like a charm and the bird recognized it every time ;) I hooked up the new controller to the DJI RC controller software and the software did recognize it and I was able to calibrate it. :?

    Has anyone else run into this problem?
     
  2. gunslinger

    gunslinger Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,763
    Likes Received:
    532
    Location:
    Least Coast...
    What process are you using to try to bind the new transmitter to the aircraft?

    -slinger
     
  3. td119

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    Using the reset button on the Phantom, turning on the phantom, hitting the reset button until it turns from red to yellow then turning on the controller. On the old controller the phantom recognizes the controller and the lights turn "green". when I turn on the new controller the lights stay "yellow".
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Cannot bindNew controller Forum Date
Advanced Phantom 3 cannot take off Phantom 3 Help Friday at 1:59 PM
Phantom 4 cannot Connect to Controller Phantom 4 Help Friday at 3:08 AM
Cannot see what camera is seeing in screen Phantom 4 Pro Help Aug 8, 2017
P4 Firmware It is interesting that P4 2.0 can modify heigh limit but 1.x cannot. Firmware Jul 30, 2017
Advanced Cannot connect to DJI Assistant 2 with P3A, but can connect with Mavic Pro. Phantom 3 Help Jul 29, 2017