Cable Problems

Joined
Dec 8, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
16
Age
71
Any explanation as to why I have problems getting a cable, tablet to controller, to work. I have several, some brand new and I think high quality and an assortment of others and not all work. Message on tablet is "not connected".
Thanks in advance
 

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
7,076
Reaction score
4,793
Age
51
Location
NZ
Which phantom you got,p3s and p34k dont use USB cord,,do you have p3a or p3p,,giving us just little more info might help
 

Capt KO

Capt KO
Joined
Feb 13, 2019
Messages
2,438
Reaction score
2,056
Age
69
Location
IRB, Fl
'Not connected' means remote to drone. Sounds like the device cable is connected to remote or it wouldn't say that. Does the remote wheel move the gimble? Tried relink?
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone
Joined
Dec 8, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
16
Age
71
Which phantom you got,p3s and p34k dont use USB cord,,do you have p3a or p3p,,giving us just little more info might help
Ooops, sorry about that, its a P4P Pro V2.0, less than 5 total hours on the system. Seem to remember having the same problem on previous P4's.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone
Joined
Dec 8, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
16
Age
71
'Not connected' means remote to drone. Sounds like the device cable is connected to remote or it wouldn't say that. Does the remote wheel move the gimble? Tried relink?
Yes the remote wheel moves the gimble. I change cables and it works fine.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Pursuer

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
7,076
Reaction score
4,793
Age
51
Location
NZ
I didn't supply adequate info. Its a new P4P V 2.0. Less than 5 hours on the system. I switch cables and it works fine.
Ok just to check ,,is it working now,,yes always metion which drone,,see I was in the wrong place for a start lol,, :)
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2019
Messages
23
Reaction score
16
Age
71
Ok just to check ,,is it working now,,yes always metion which drone,,see I was in the wrong place for a start lol,, :)
I doesn't work on all the cables I have, some are brand new, came with Ring cameras so I would think they would be good quality.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone

ianzone

**P4**
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
7,076
Reaction score
4,793
Age
51
Location
NZ
I doesn't work on all the cables I have, some are brand new, came with Ring cameras so I would think they would be good quality.
Ok yeh I got many aswell,,some just work as charging device and not to good at the info transfer what ever that called I dunno,,what sort of device fo you use for djigo4, just get one to work for the device you got,,iOS or android,,my Samsung tablet USB cord charges and transfer data
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2020
Messages
10
Reaction score
10
Age
75
Ok yeh I got many aswell,,some just work as charging device and not to good at the info transfer what ever that called I dunno,,what sort of device fo you use for djigo4, just get one to work for the device you got,,iOS or android,,my Samsung tablet USB cord charges and transfer data
I've had the same experience with Apple cables. Some are capable of charging only, whereas others charge and provide data transfer.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,751
Messages
1,450,465
Members
102,580
Latest member
HugoStiglitz