Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Both IOSD and Ground Station

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Zippy1144, Mar 30, 2014.

  1. Zippy1144

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would like to have BOTH 2.4G Data Link and IOSD in my new Phantom 2 3H-3D with iPad. Can I plug both of these into the CanBus? Or do I need to open up the shell...or even (shudder) solder?
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Yep, just plug the iOSD mini in to the canbus port on the leg of the Phantom, then connect the Data Link module to the extra canbus port on the side of the iOSD mini.
     
  3. Zippy1144

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    (Smacks forehead). You are correct, Sir. Thank you.
     
  4. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    You're very welcome! Don't feel bad, it throws a lot of people off at first ;)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Both IOSD Ground Forum Date
Two phantom 2's. 3 controllers, 4 batteries, MiniOSD installed on both, Tarot Gimbal, Mobius mount w Classifieds Apr 9, 2015
Do I need both GS and iosd mini? DJI Ground Station Jul 2, 2014
Dont Bother Bringing to Zion RV Park General Discussion Tuesday at 11:40 PM
Professional Both my P3ps won't connect to aircraft after update Phantom 3 Help Jul 10, 2017
P4P both compasses disconnected & battery stats unavailable Phantom 4 Pro Help Jul 9, 2017