Anybody edit videos?

Joined
Mar 24, 2019
Messages
363
Reaction score
228
Age
49
Location
Pennsylvania
I use adobe premiere pro, pretty expensive and the only way I know to edit in the video is to use the auto content fill feature. In this video, after the drone goes above the house from the rear it blurs me out. I was standing in the shadow of the tree, but you could still see me. The edit is horrible... anybody have any suggestions... can't attach directly as it's too large so I linked to it
the video isn't color graded or finished, just asking about the edit... besides cutting out the beginning of the flyover which is the worse and only including a little bit of the edited video... does any video editor have a better way to edit somebody out? Thanks. Its in 4K at 60 fps that what I shoot video in and then modify to whatever the realtor wants... but it's still in 4k so view on youtube in whatever works best for you.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2019
Messages
363
Reaction score
228
Age
49
Location
Pennsylvania
youtube might still be rendering it so might take a bit to hit full resolution....
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
74
Reaction score
35
Age
69
I use adobe premiere pro, pretty expensive and the only way I know to edit in the video is to use the auto content fill feature. In this video, after the drone goes above the house from the rear it blurs me out. I was standing in the shadow of the tree, but you could still see me. The edit is horrible... anybody have any suggestions... can't attach directly as it's too large so I linked to it
the video isn't color graded or finished, just asking about the edit... besides cutting out the beginning of the flyover which is the worse and only including a little bit of the edited video... does any video editor have a better way to edit somebody out? Thanks. Its in 4K at 60 fps that what I shoot video in and then modify to whatever the realtor wants... but it's still in 4k so view on youtube in whatever works best for you.
Hi I use Cyberlink Power Director 14 it's brilliant you can add effects, audio tracks etc
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
597
Reaction score
591
Age
19
But can you remove people from the video?
No, power director does not let you do that. The only way I know how is to use content aware fill in after effects. I also think fusion in davinci resolve has something like that but it is harder to use. Do you use after effects?
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2019
Messages
363
Reaction score
228
Age
49
Location
Pennsylvania
No, power director does not let you do that. The only way I know how is to use content aware fill in after effects. I also think fusion in davinci resolve has something like that but it is harder to use. Do you use after effects?

Yes, I use premiere, but it opens the clip that I’m editing in after effects. So that is an after effect edit. I’m not impressed, granted it was a complex scene with trees and grass and shade etc.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2019
Messages
597
Reaction score
591
Age
19
I really don't think there's anything you can do about it aside from reshooting. Even the best software is limited. I think the content aware fill is mostly for removing motion tracking points and cables and wires which previously had to be painted in frame by frame. It can't really remove people unless they are against a clean background.
Yes, I use premiere, but it opens the clip that I’m editing in after effects. So that is an after effect edit. I’m not impressed, granted it was a complex scene with trees and grass and shade etc.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Adamborz
Joined
Mar 24, 2019
Messages
363
Reaction score
228
Age
49
Location
Pennsylvania
I really don't think there's anything you can do about it aside from reshooting. Even the best software is limited. I think the content aware fill is mostly for removing motion tracking points and cables and wires which previously had to be painted in frame by frame. It can't really remove people unless they are against a clean background.

Yeah that’s what I thought. Thanks
 
  • Like
Reactions: Weston Ney
Joined
Feb 2, 2017
Messages
134
Reaction score
45
I agree with others Cyberlink 16 is the best deal out there . Very powerful AND its easy to learn.
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2017
Messages
39
Reaction score
4
Age
60
You can do it with the free version of Da Vinci Resolve but the learning curve is steep! Here is a video:


The drone shadow removal in the basketball scene technique works using the node sizing after tracking the object. There are a tone of other videos explaining object removal in Youtube but most of them use the tools that come with the paid for studio version...
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2017
Messages
134
Reaction score
45
Your video is fine and with some edits can be made to work just fine for the intended purpose.

Id wait until the "Golden Hour" if you want much better results.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Weston Ney
Joined
Mar 24, 2019
Messages
363
Reaction score
228
Age
49
Location
Pennsylvania
Your video is fine and with some edits can be made to work just fine for the intended purpose.

Id wait until the "Golden Hour" if you want much better results.

Yes I normally would but when I’m told to show up at a certain time... I show up at a certain time. Most realtors like to be present when doing photos, and aerials. Plus I sometimes do up to 6 shoots in a day... they can’t all be at the perfect time.

I did mention this video was unedited right? And this clip is not what I gave the client. I posted this short clip to ask about the content fill feature in premiere... if that’s the best they offer...I wasn’t asking for advice on how to shoot video but thanks for all the suggestions. There is always room to improve and I’ve only been in business since May.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Phoenix One
Joined
Jun 2, 2018
Messages
309
Reaction score
120
Location
Western Connecticut
I use adobe premiere pro, pretty expensive and the only way I know to edit in the video is to use the auto content fill feature. In this video, after the drone goes above the house from the rear it blurs me out. I was standing in the shadow of the tree, but you could still see me.

You need Adobe AfterEffects, April update, which has Content Aware Fill. This is an easy task for AE.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2019
Messages
363
Reaction score
228
Age
49
Location
Pennsylvania
You need Adobe AfterEffects, April update, which has Content Aware Fill. This is an easy task for AE.

Thanks for the reply, but this was done with the new after effects. I send the clip I want edited to AE, then AE sends back to premiere after it is edited with content fill. Originally you could see me standing there, the content aware fill made a mess of the fix.... that was my point. Is there anything better than adobe for this type edit?
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
506
Reaction score
204
Location
Spring Green, Wisconsin
I've been using Vegas Pro and love it. I have Premier at work and while it's an excellent program, for me it would require re-learning stuff I've been doing for 10 years and I'm perfectly happy with Vegas Pro's results. It's intuitive/easy to figure out without tutorials and classes at your local community college. It's very affordable, too!
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2019
Messages
363
Reaction score
228
Age
49
Location
Pennsylvania
I've been using Vegas Pro and love it. I have Premier at work and while it's an excellent program, for me it would require re-learning stuff I've been doing for 10 years and I'm perfectly happy with Vegas Pro's results. It's intuitive/easy to figure out without tutorials and classes at your local community college. It's very affordable, too!

Thanks I’ll look into it.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,273
Messages
1,446,070
Members
102,035
Latest member
brayanokorner