any one having problems with their controller.

Joined
Dec 14, 2015
Messages
1,704
Reaction score
551
Location
Chandler Az
I have two GL300A. controllers. One is linked to my Phantom 3 pro and the other is linked to my Phantom 4 std. Both are acting odd. I look at the firmware screen and there is a error .
I've tried it with a Ipad air 2 and with a samsung tablet. I have some pictures.
The problem I notice was when I started to fly my Phantom 4 std with my Ipad air 2. screen was going in and out of green and black. some times I would get video feed for a few seconds.
Y2K came to mind.
all the pictures are with DJI GO 4. if you look at the one with the spark, look in the upper left. is shows phantom 3? This is using a Android as you can see the Samsung name.
Anyone have any ideas?
Thank you
 

Attachments

  • 20200113_110330.jpg
    20200113_110330.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 83
  • 20200113_110616.jpg
    20200113_110616.jpg
    4.2 MB · Views: 78
  • 20200113_110643.jpg
    20200113_110643.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 64
Joined
Jun 4, 2017
Messages
462
Reaction score
222
Location
The Netherlands
I think you should look for the cause in your iPad Air 2 (version 2014). It seems that there is a compatibility issue. My advice is to log out of your iPad Air 2 at DJI and log in again after restarting your tablet.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2015
Messages
1,704
Reaction score
551
Location
Chandler Az
I thought the same thing. I then tried the ipad air 2 with my Mavic Pro 1 and works perfectly. Before hooking it up to my Mavic Pro, I was thinking it maybe the lighting port in the ipad. or even the IOS. even with an Android I'm having problems?
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,511
Messages
1,448,395
Members
102,306
Latest member
ixf4414