wavy "interference lines" on Boscam w/TS353?

Reaction score
Hi,

We just hooked up our Boscam TS353 video tx to our P2, transmitting to our Boscam 7" LCD-RX5802 monitor, and we're testing it on our kitchen table. The video signal's there and clear, except for some kind of horizontal wavy "interference lines" or something like that (like in the old days of TV with rabbit ears antennas, where you could see whatever program it was, but there would be these faint horizontal lines that would work their way down the screen). Also, every now and then there's some kind of quick static "pop"; the screen goes static-y for a millisecond, and with the volume up I can hear a very fast crackle, as if someone walked in front of the screen and interfered with the signal somehow.

It's definitely usable nevertheless, so I'm just wondering, is this "normal operations" for this type of thing? I've never used any kind of FPV before, so I don't know if that's how it's supposed to be, or if it should be normal video (no wavy lines) and no static "bumps" at all....?

I should add that when I soldered the wires from the tx to the iOSD mini and so on, my soldering skills were not exactly precise, so it's possible that maybe a wire connection is not totally filled with solder. However, in jiggling all the wires a bit with my fingers, nothing seems to make the video any worse than it already is, which I figure should be the case if one of those wires isn't exactly 100% "clean" in terms of connection.

One last thing--the iOSD mini's information overlay is too big for the screen and is disappearing off the edges of the screen. Not sure how to get that smaller :(

Any ideas? I can post a video of what I'm seeing, if that would help illustrate the problem further...?

EDIT: Here's the video, shot from about three feet away from the P2:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAEigQGGIm8