using two phantoms at once

Joined
Jun 13, 2015
Messages
445
Reaction score
97
Age
52
Now that I'm going to be a double phantom owner because of my first stupid mistake... will my second stupid mistake be using two at the same time? (obviously different pilots) What type of interference should I be expecting? Don't they channel hope and it shouldn't be an issue?

Long term, can I use one remote on the other or are they paired? Or does it only connect upon each bootup?

Bryce.
 
Joined
Sep 12, 2014
Messages
3,470
Reaction score
945
Location
Where the deer and the antelope play
Hey Bryce, welcome to the party.
My signature contains a couple links you may find helpful.

This would help us help you, what kind of birds are we talking about? P1, FC40, P2, P2V, P2V+, P3, P3P? See my point?
Please include all pertinent info in each thread you start.

Did you mean to say "Channel HOP"?
Or, did you mean to say you "HOPE" they don't end up trying to use the same channel?

And, why can't you fly both? LOL, just kidding.

Seriously though, the more info you offer at the onset, the better help you will receive in short order. :D
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
14,774
Reaction score
8,771
You just have to rig a hands-free holder so you can strap on both controllers and away you go.
An aerial take on the old one-man-band concept.
Should be perfect for those great landscape photos where you need something in the foreground as a point of interest. Use a Phantom!

The P3s should handle things better than you can.
Two in the air together - no sweat.
I want to try juggling with three!!
i-TCZCwhx-L.jpgXnKC-L.jpg


Think of the potential for shots like this...
i-zDDhWFb-L.jpg
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2015
Messages
445
Reaction score
97
Age
52
That's what I'm looking for. So the channel thing isn't an issue with a phantom 3 advanced and phantom 3 pro. Also, are the phantom 3 controllers interchangeable?
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2015
Messages
507
Reaction score
202
Location
Point Washington, FL.
That's what I'm looking for. So the channel thing isn't an issue with a phantom 3 advanced and phantom 3 pro. Also, are the phantom 3 controllers interchangeable?

The controller is bound to a given bird. Look in your manual for how to do this. Once bound, a controller shouldn't effect another controller.

In other R/C aircraft, we almost always knew how to figure out what channel our controllers were using on a given frequency range. If we ever had any doubt, we would bring our respective aircraft together, either no props on them or engines not started for fuel powered craft, and each of us would move the sticks to make sure another aircraft wouldn't be affected.
 
Joined
Mar 8, 2014
Messages
1,012
Reaction score
451
Location
SF Bay Area
I have flown 3 at one time. Two P1s and my P2V+. I launched #1 put it in a hover, than launched #2 and put it in a hover. Then #3 went up taking video of the other two.
 
Joined
May 6, 2015
Messages
104
Reaction score
5
Age
49
I have a friend that wants to fly his blade 350qx2 with our phantoms is that a problem?
 
Joined
Jun 13, 2015
Messages
445
Reaction score
97
Age
52
by they are saying, it sounds like it shouldn't be a problem at all.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,595
Messages
1,449,142
Members
102,397
Latest member
vignognas