ultimate fpv/tx/h3 setup advice

Reaction score
noob here with some gear questions for the experts. before i lay down the cash i want to see if i'm missing anything in the setup or if i'm running into any compatibility issues or integration challenges. also would appreciate any suggestions if people think there are better choices. i've dug around a bunch, but not 100% sure i've made the right conclusions.

just got into quads (first rc experience). started out learning on a little syma and then got myself a phantom. i'm hooked and have been playing around a bunch with my gopro 3. probably have 5-6 hours flight time with it.

have a couple of issues i want to address plus some new toys i want to add

first issue is that i've had 2 flyaway incidents. first time, i did have wifi enabled on my iphone and was near an apartment complex. i was 20' away and it was 8' off the ground and it just banked hard right at full throttle and drove itself into the ground. second time i was around 300' and it did the same bank hard trick, but flipping into atti then back, i was able to recover. pretty **** scary - i don't want to hurt anyone. the prevailing wisdom on the internet seems to suggest that the dji radio isn't that great and prone to interference.

second issue is that i struggle with orientation and control at distances. and, in particular my application is calling for flying out of visual sight. so, fpv seems to be critical.

third, i like the idea of camera control and grabbing telemetry - especially voltage - so that i can know when to land the thing without relying on being able to see the red lights

so, i think what i need to do is to get an fpv system, a new radio and some sensors. here's my shopping list.

futaba 14SG mode 2 radio with r7008sb rx
futaba external voltage sensor
futaba atmospheric sensor
fat shark attitude sd
immersion rc spironet antenna
hero3 live cable for fatshark
zenmuse h3-2d gimbal