Top Altitude record is WAY off

Reaction score
I have a Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 with screen.
I am a new pilot with about 70 flights (Lvl 7) .
Under my Experience Points (6,920) the Top Distance shows 15,803ft which seems right on the date listed, BUT the Top Altitude says well over 400ft elevation on the same date. I have played back the flight log on that date and my max flight elevation was 384ft.
I can't find where this has happened to anyone else in the forum. I am an old guy and have been carefully flying this drone and I know every time I came close to 400ft. Not sure why my "Top Elevation" is well over 400ft when the logs don't show that and I have never flown that high.
What would cause the Top elevation to show different than the flight logs?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I am an old guy and have been carefully flying this drone and I know every time I came close to 400ft. Not sure why my "Top Elevation" is well over 400ft when the logs don't show that and I have never flown that high.
It's because the Top Altitude is the highest altitude above sea level, not the highest level above your launch point.
If you launch from a mountain, you get a high Top Altitude.
If you always fly from near sea level, your Top Altitude will be much lower.

Reactions: Jim Canada
It's because the Top Altitude is the highest altitude above sea level, not the highest level above your launch point.
If you launch from a mountain, you get a high Top Altitude.
If you always fly from near sea level, your Top Altitude will be much lower.
So that number is MSL not AGL?

I have seen the same astonishing numbers on my Flight Record but has dismissed them as false. So You mean that there is an instrument in my drones that measure and note the altitude MSL. Is it the Z - value in the GPS? But I can not see the altitude (MSL) when flying, only the height AGL (at start point)

For flying purposes the elevation above see level is not relevant.

I have a Phantom 4 Pro V2.0 with screen.