Suspend the scolding for a moment...

Reaction score
...about everything that's unsafe, reckless, blah blah blah blah about this video. It's all been said a million times here, and I'm not arguing with any of it. That's not the point of this thread. The footage in the following video has been shot -- it can't be unshot. So let's talk about the content, okay?

I didn't shoot this. It's quite long, but it captivated me enough to watch the whole thing.

I had goosebumps. That feeling in my gut you get when you go over the top on a roller coaster. At some points, it kinda scared me.

Much of this was because I'm a drone pilot. There were things that only someone who has flown can imagine what flying their own bird in that video feels like. Non-pilots can't make the connection.

So, what do you think?

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Yeah I've seen that footage before and from a cinematic point of view it is well done and requires obvious skill by the drone operators. Yes it also rivals the behaviour of road users that I see most days and you try and steer clear of it. Would I ever try something like that? No I wouldn't as I wouldn't have the confidence to do so and it ticks all the wrong boxes and feeds into the confected outrage that some sections of our community thrive on.

Pretty sure that's one of Dirty Birds vids. He does some fairly daring stuff with Litchi and multiple birds. I think he ran the same waypoint mission on two birds and launch them seconds apart.

You reminded me to go check Ditybird’s vids for updates. Haven’t seen him around here for a while- a shame as he seems to be a good guy. Probably the most skilled autonomous flight planner I have seen work from.