Gotta be a way to hack the P2 Vision FC200

Reaction score
Hey guys. As all of you very well know, there are a lot of people with P2 Visions that aren't getting the full experience due to lack of FPV, myself included.

I'm new to this, it's my first drone, and I lack the knowledge to figure this out. I'm not trying to beat a dead horse or flood this forum with posts about this topic, and apologize if I have.

That being said, I'm wondering if there is SOME WAY, to workaround this issue. I've become fascinated with learning how these things work, but I can't find any resources to help me understand them.

From what I've learned, it's the third board that causes problems inside the FC200 camera.

What does this board do? I'm really not sure, but I THINK it processes the video for OTS transmission. That's why pictures and video records to the SD card just fine, and you're able to download album to your phone, and view telemetry data.

How does this camera, and the boards inside operate?
Are there other cameras similar in function to the FC200 that would have a similar set of internal components?

Could a person find a circuit board from a different camera that performs this same function, and use it in place of the "board 3?"

I can't find any logic diagrams or schematics on the FC200, such as pinouts to the circuit boards inside.

Is there anyone who could provide some insight on this?

I wish I could say "Forget it!" And just upgrade to a P3, but i lack the funds, and like I said, I'm utterly fascinated with learning how these electronics work, and I'm DYING to see what it's like to fly with FPV. This was my first drone that I saved up for, and have been wishing Luke he'll I would have gotten ANY other model than the Vision. It's the one model that has a cam that doesn't work FPV, and then can't use something else because the RC runs on 5.8gHz.