Sport mode - 100km/h record

43k

Joined
Jul 3, 2015
Messages
255
Reaction score
95
Location
Sweden
Ground speed, yes, but probably not "airspeed".
You had pretty strong winds at the time.

And you should probably avoid going down wind without first going the same distance up wind if you care about getting your copter back.

Why does the meter say "Airspeed" when it is not?
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2016
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Age
54
Ground speed, yes, but probably not "airspeed".
You had pretty strong winds at the time.

And you should probably avoid going down wind without first going the same distance up wind if you care about getting your copter back.

Why does the meter say "Airspeed" when it is not?

Sure, its not perfect
 
Joined
Mar 8, 2016
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
Age
39
Great job bro. I'm literally about to take my P4 for a distance test.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2016
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Age
54
How did you get it to go so far when so many others have failed ?

The stock setup, but the place is far from the RF noise.
When I am near to the buildings it's hard to make even half of that distance - too many interferences on 2.4G band.
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2016
Messages
27
Reaction score
19
Age
27
I think a lot of people aren't factoring the different scenarios that come to play when it comes to distance and flight time and speed for any drone really. Great job on speed and distance!


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
  • Like
Reactions: David Davidov
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
1,669
Reaction score
571
Age
54
Fantastic.


Phantom 3 Pro / iPad Air 2
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2016
Messages
223
Reaction score
35
Age
36
I hit 64mph with tailwind today


Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
Age
51
Ground speed, yes, but probably not "airspeed".
You had pretty strong winds at the time.

And you should probably avoid going down wind without first going the same distance up wind if you care about getting your copter back.

Why does the meter say "Airspeed" when it is not?

OMG.
Why so negative.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2016
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Age
54
What are you using to add the gauges and stats into the video?

Good job BTW, flying in areas with no interference is the best

It is a little complicated. I am a Mac user and that is my procedure:

1. Merge the two parts of the 4k movie and export to 1080p using QuickTime;
2. Transfer the flight logs from my Android phone to my notebook;
3. Upload the log to HealthyDrone
4. Download the log in CSV format
5. For the video overlays I use dashWare (DashWare - Telemetry Data Overlay on Your Videos). It's a Windows app, so I run it in ParallelsDesktop emulator.
6. I have edited some gauges to show metric values.
7. In dashWare I load the video from step 1 and the log from 4.
8. Put the gauges from step 6, sync the log with movie and save the result
smile.gif
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,507
Messages
1,448,323
Members
102,297
Latest member
Trailcraft570