Spain - Seville / Malaga rules

Reaction score
36AED6B6-A6D6-4871-A6E5-768DDD6E42CA.png
Hi. I am new to the drone world and Spanish and have been truly trying to understand the myriad of rules, opinions and various apps to legally and safely be airborne. It wound be great if anyone would be able to point me in another direction or the IcarusRPA app understanding and/or the DJI fly safe would not be best option to go airborne. I get variable info. According to screenshot I am inside airspace (class D) BUT the green blocks are RVF spaces.

RVF in Spanish:
Zonas Restringidas al Vuelo Fotográfico (ZRVF)
Son aquellas zonas difinidas por el Ministerio de Defensa que por contener o encontrarse próximas a objetivos clasificados, requieren la adopción de ciertas restricciones a las operaciones de fotografía aérea (video incluido). Será trámite obligado la consulta al Estado Mayor del Ejército del Aire (Centro Cartográfico y Fotográfico del Aire) el cual, a la vista de lo previsto en la mencionada Orden, dicidirá sobre la conveniencia de la autorización y las provisiones y cautelas que el caso exija.

Zonas No Restringidas al Vuelo Fotográfico (NRVF)

Es todo el terriotorio nacional no incluido en las zonas anteriores.

I tried to use the Google translator and I’m having difficulty making sense. Are the areas that are restricted or not restricted?

Hola!!

I am a Spanish drone pilot...

I am afraid you cannot fly on the area you mention.

You are on an aérea influenced by an airport and on a RVF (which restricts only photogrammetry flights).

You could fly on a RVF(green) as long as you don’t take pictures or film video. I hope that helps !!

Hola,

Gracias. So my interpretation is correct based on using the app. Is that what local pilots do as well? It makes sense but I just needed to have reinforcement on the thought process and using the application correctly. As long as I am out of all marked zones and check with local I should the be fine.