Seems I've purchased an import (controller question)

Reaction score
Hi all, would like to start by saying hello and great forum .

I am totally new to the drone world and purchased my first dji phantom 3 standard on Wednesday night (used I may add).
Now I say used but it was all sealed brand new I just bought it of a guy who claims he won it in a work company raffle.

Things started to click into place when I opened out the box and seen the lipo charger had a non UK plug but I thought ok maybe that's normal so off I set charging the battery on the lipo and controller. I thought while on charge I will read through the instructions, no these are in Chinese or Japanese again I though ok maybe this is normal, it's made there maybe it's all online like most things now.

Anyway I was packing it all away last night for taking it out on its first proper flight today when for the life of me I couldn't get the controller back in the box. I decided to watch an unboxing video on YouTube only to notice my controller had a different Ariel from others. Looking into this I found that only in Japan do they have this longer type Ariel on the controller.
Again I tried to find out why now this is where I need the help. (Long story I know)
On the dji site it gives this info. 5.725 - 5.825 GHz, 922.7 - 927.7 MHz (Japan) Under OPERATING FREQUENCY.

Can somebody explain this as I'm not techy in any way, will this cause any kind of problem for me flying this in the UK?

If you've bought a 900mhz Japanese phantom then I believe it's not legal in the UK as this is used by your 4G mobile network. What does it say on the sticker on the side of the box?

If you've bought a 900mhz Japanese phantom then I believe it's not legal in the UK as this is used by your 4G mobile network. What does it say on the sticker on the side of the box?
Oh jeez I'm worried now, I'm not home at the moment but I will check when I get back home.
What are we talking about happening here from a legal point of view?