Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

RC Signal Lost

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by hd5032, Aug 15, 2016.

  1. hd5032

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello everyone, new guy to the forum. I see a lot of discussion about this for P3's, but I'm not sure if it applies to me or not, having a P2 Vision +. A lot of the talk is going over my head.

    I just got my unit back from DJI after a repair from a crash. When it came back, I'm getting the above error, and it won't fly. I'm seeing that maybe it has to do with an update to the latest firmware? How can I fix it?

    Sorry if I'm asking something that has already been asked. If there's a thread someone could point me to, that'd be great too.
     
  2. Erised

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1,423
    Likes Received:
    656
    You may have to pair your RC with the drone, I think it is in the first screen of the GO app. dji probably paired it to one of their RC to test the quad.
     
  3. hd5032

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use the DJI vision app, I don't see an option for pairing. I'll try out the GO app though and see what happens. Thanks for the reply.
     
  4. hd5032

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks like the go app is only for P3 and above
     
  5. hd5032

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
Loading...
Similar Threads - Signal Lost Forum Date
Standard P3S Weak/Lost Video Signal Phantom 3 Help Jul 15, 2017
Lost signal over water, took a swim. Standard/4k Discussion Jul 14, 2017
I got an used P3S and it throws sometimes "RC signal lost" Standard/4k Discussion Jul 9, 2017
Standard RC Signal Lost - RC will not sync up to P3S Phantom 3 Help Jul 9, 2017
Rc signal lost Pro/Adv Discussion Jul 8, 2017