RC Phanto 4 Pro on RC Phanton 4

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,366
Reaction score
10,487
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
Yes. You'll need to change the Remote Controller Type setting to "PHANTOM 4" in the following section of DJI GO:

DJI-GO-Remote-Controller-Choose-Type-for-P4.jpg
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,366
Reaction score
10,487
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
After that we have to synchronise the RC with tha phantom 4, right?
Yes, you must link the remote controller to the Phantom like this. You won't be able to link it until after that setting is changed.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,366
Reaction score
10,487
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
Is your remote controller connected to DJI GO?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,366
Reaction score
10,487
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
Which version of the remote controller firmware is listed in the General Settings --> About section of DJI GO?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,366
Reaction score
10,487
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
Which model number do you see on the back of that remote controller?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,366
Reaction score
10,487
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Website
PhantomHelp.com
That's a P4 remote controller. The P4P remote controller is model GL300F.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
41
Reaction score
8
Age
63
Location
Maceió, Alagoas, Brazil
You are absolutely right. I was thinking tha I could simulate it with mine RC. My brother by mistakenly bought to his Phantom 4 the Phantom 4 Pro RC and couldn't syncronize it. Now I'm going to pass to him these steps to get his RC up and running.
Thank you so much for your time and help. I realy appreciate it.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,265
Messages
1,446,017
Members
102,033
Latest member
Silvia Kristel