Range issues

Joined
Jul 29, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
32
So I bought my p3 about 4 weeks ago I got it , I did the update to the firmware when I opened it up. I installed my arktek range booster and everything was working great took it for range test the drone went out over 8244 ft before I had lost signal I was impressed. I was flying friday above my farm ( normal flying spot) and all the sudden I can't fly any farther the 600 feet away or more then 100 feet up with out losing signal I tried everything to figure it out I even took controller apart to check connections plz any ideals
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2018
Messages
33
Reaction score
11
Age
17
Location
Illinois
You say it has been 4 weeks. Do you know of any radio towers or connection towers being installed within that four week time frame? I find that even electrical lines can cause a fairly significant problem to the connection on the Phantom 3S.
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,425
Reaction score
999
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
@Robbie48063,
Welcome to the Forum!
What signals are you loosing, Remote to Phantom or Phantom to Remote?

Rod
 
Joined
Jun 4, 2017
Messages
451
Reaction score
218
Location
Europe
Check the connection of your Argtek. There is something wrong with your antenna.
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,425
Reaction score
999
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
Joined
Jul 29, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Age
32
So its under warranty I'll send it back see wat they say how long does it take to get it back
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
5,425
Reaction score
999
Age
56
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
It's been a while, where you at?
Maybe somebody will chime in.

Rod
 
Joined
Jun 7, 2017
Messages
193
Reaction score
66
Age
54
Um better take the Argtech off before seending it.It may have voided warranty.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,603
Messages
1,392,447
Members
98,116
Latest member
Tordin48