Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Range issues

Discussion in 'Standard' started by Robbie48063, Jul 29, 2018.

  1. Robbie48063

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I bought my p3 about 4 weeks ago I got it , I did the update to the firmware when I opened it up. I installed my arktek range booster and everything was working great took it for range test the drone went out over 8244 ft before I had lost signal I was impressed. I was flying friday above my farm ( normal flying spot) and all the sudden I can't fly any farther the 600 feet away or more then 100 feet up with out losing signal I tried everything to figure it out I even took controller apart to check connections plz any ideals
     
  2. LeftHandFlyer

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Illinois
    You say it has been 4 weeks. Do you know of any radio towers or connection towers being installed within that four week time frame? I find that even electrical lines can cause a fairly significant problem to the connection on the Phantom 3S.
     
  3. Robbie48063

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    No none to my knowledge
     
  4. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,150
    Likes Received:
    931
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    @Robbie48063,
    Welcome to the Forum!
    What signals are you loosing, Remote to Phantom or Phantom to Remote?

    Rod
     
  5. Robbie48063

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Remote to phantom
     
  6. chatikib

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    169
    Location:
    Europe
    Check the connection of your Argtek. There is something wrong with your antenna.
     
  7. Robbie48063

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah I checked it and reglued it
     
  8. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,150
    Likes Received:
    931
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
  9. Robbie48063

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So its under warranty I'll send it back see wat they say how long does it take to get it back
     
  10. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,150
    Likes Received:
    931
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    It's been a while, where you at?
    Maybe somebody will chime in.

    Rod
     
  11. Robbie48063

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am in south Dakota
     
  12. offroadpyro

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    43
    Um better take the Argtech off before seending it.It may have voided warranty.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Range issues Forum Date
Range Issues General Discussion Jan 20, 2018
ARGTek Range Extender Issues Standard Aug 1, 2017
Standard range issues in 2017? Standard Jul 24, 2017
Professional P3P Range Issues Phantom 3 Help Jul 19, 2017
P3S range and video issues solved...at least for me Standard Jul 9, 2017