Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Radio Binding

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tonycar107, Apr 11, 2015.

  1. tonycar107

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will the Phantom 3 bind with a Spectrum DX9 Radio?
     
  2. noiseboy72

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Lincs, UK
    Doubtful.
    The DJI remotes are based on Futaba, which use an entirely different data system.
     
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    11,541
    Likes Received:
    5,962
    Why would you want to? Sounds like a big step backwards.
    The P3 controller is packed full of Lightbridge electronics that handle the FPV video signal and feeds to the app.
    Does your Spectrum do that too?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Radio Binding Forum Date
Radio not binding with Phantom 2 Phantom 2 Help Jul 24, 2014
Flying need radio tower on mountain, is 5.8ghz recommended or 2.4ghz? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Yesterday at 1:41 AM
Radio Controle Phantom 4 Pro Help Nov 14, 2017
P4 radio alternatives General Discussion Nov 9, 2017
Brand New Phantom 4 Pro Radio Controller Factory Sealed Classifieds Nov 1, 2017