Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Radio Binding

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tonycar107, Apr 11, 2015.

  1. tonycar107

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will the Phantom 3 bind with a Spectrum DX9 Radio?
     
  2. noiseboy72

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Lincs, UK
    Doubtful.
    The DJI remotes are based on Futaba, which use an entirely different data system.
     
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,875
    Likes Received:
    4,810
    Why would you want to? Sounds like a big step backwards.
    The P3 controller is packed full of Lightbridge electronics that handle the FPV video signal and feeds to the app.
    Does your Spectrum do that too?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Radio Binding Forum Date
Radio not binding with Phantom 2 Phantom 2 Help Jul 24, 2014
Which glue/tape to use for rubber pads on back of radio controller? Pro/Adv Discussion Tuesday at 4:28 PM
Anyone using a Inspire1 radio with P4? Phantom 4 Discussion Jul 15, 2017
Need Suggestions for Two-Way Radio Equipment for Air Traffic Communication General Discussion Jun 10, 2017
Standard Poor to no radio communication Phantom 3 Help Jun 10, 2017