Question on Home Point and GS

Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
1,071
Reaction score
213
Location
SoCal, USA
I flew a Ground Station this afternoon, 12 satellites, and all was well. At the end of the course I took manual control as there was a lot of battery left.

When it was time to land, I noticed Home Lock and Course Lock weren't working. Is it because I disabled the Ground Station?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,602
Reaction score
10,036
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
What happened when you tried to use both?
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
1,071
Reaction score
213
Location
SoCal, USA
Neither worked. But the bird was rock steady with the GPS lock on. I'll have to experiment. I've used Home Lock a number of times when flying and it works flawlessly.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,602
Reaction score
10,036
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
How close was the Phantom to the home point?
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
1,071
Reaction score
213
Location
SoCal, USA
300' or so when I tried it.
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
30,602
Reaction score
10,036
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
That's really odd. Both should have worked at that distance.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
1,071
Reaction score
213
Location
SoCal, USA
Yes it does seen odd. Last non-GS flight was fine for both HL and CL. My guess is when you terminate GS mid-flight it rids itself of launch info. I'll try to replicate with another GS.
 
Joined
Mar 18, 2015
Messages
52
Reaction score
8
I've experienced something similar. A quick switch to atti and back to gps mode sorts it for me.
 
  • Like
Reactions: snowghost

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,107
Messages
1,387,967
Members
97,789
Latest member
AntDX316