Problem with my camera on my phantom vision plus V3

Joined
Apr 24, 2015
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Age
52
Location
Thailand
Hi Guys,

Could anyone help me please, Iv'e not long had my phantom vision plus v3 flown 2 times not problem and today i'm having problems with the camera, when i connect to my android phone now i'm only getting connection with my WIFI extender but its not opening the camera and also not telling me what satellites i have or any info from my phantom. just how much power my WIFI extender has. I do have full control from my handset with tilt on the gimble and it fly's OK
I try to do a camera firmware update but nothing happen's no lights on the gimble?

Regards
Bryan
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2015
Messages
4,849
Reaction score
2,052
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
I'm not clear as to what the details are. Your phone is or is not connecting to the WiFi extender (which in turn means you are/are not connecting to the Phantom)? If you are connecting, you are able to control certain functions and not others?

Start with deleting the Phantom WiFi entry on the phone (unpair) and reconnect.
 

Meta4

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Jan 8, 2014
Messages
13,548
Reaction score
7,632
Your symptoms are exactly what you get when the biggest of the gimbal cables is not seated properly.
You may need a pair of bent tweezers to put it back properly
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2015
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Age
52
Location
Thailand
I'm not clear as to what the details are. Your phone is or is not connecting to the WiFi extender (which in turn means you are/are not connecting to the Phantom)? If you are connecting, you are able to control certain functions and not others?

Start with deleting the Phantom WiFi entry on the phone (unpair) and reconnect.
I Have connection with my phantom WIFI extender. In the App it show i im connected to the Extender and how much battery life i have left on the extender
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2015
Messages
4,849
Reaction score
2,052
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
I Have connection with my phantom WIFI extender. In the App it show i im connected to the Extender and how much battery life i have left on the extender
But you get no actual readings from the Phantom itself? So it seems that your extender is not connecting to the Phantom?
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2014
Messages
961
Reaction score
419
Age
52
Location
Wolverhampton, UK
100% the 3 cables are pushed firmly home ? symptoms are same when i had a cable come loose after a hardish landing after a battery fail
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2015
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Age
52
Location
Thailand
100% the 3 cables are pushed firmly home ? symptoms are same when i had a cable come loose after a hardish landing after a battery fail
Hi rob,
yeah iv checked and double checked mate, ive just unplugged them and refitted them and tested it again, i also tried to do a firmware update on the micro SD card and no lights came on also.. really got me confused.
 
Joined
May 5, 2015
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
Did anyone find a solution for this? I have the same problem but can't find a fix.
 
Joined
Apr 24, 2015
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Age
52
Location
Thailand
Hi Dr. One. i sent my Quad back to the shop it was a faulty camera, just waiting on a replacement camera .
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,006
Messages
1,387,232
Members
97,736
Latest member
jwmulcahey