Probably should have posted here first...But here i am

Reaction score
I am a heavy equipment operator from SoCal and i love doing photography

Trying to do a video while i run a dozer or other piece of equipment is a pain as it requires both hands most of the time and need to pay attention to what i am doing ...Hence my interest in drones for that also showing progress of projects i work on

4K video is real great ..i now have a 4K samsung 4K tv to watch my videos in 4K format
the detail is amazing

I have started with a refurb P4S costing about 700.00 and have purchased extra batteries and filters for the drone improving on my video quality and have flown it manually for most of the time and have gotten pretty good at that

Now i am waiting to see what is going to go on with prices on the P4P
i really like the improved image quality with the upgraded camera for both still photos and video since most of my subject work is scenic

I have been ghosting around the forum and other drone forums for quite a while learning about drones and issues with them .. did the same with my photography hobby and have learned much over the years...Except doing video editing ...learning that currently also

Here are 2 videos that i posted to my youtube channel ...1st one is a friend of mine doing subgrade of old house pads using an excavator when we started on the job and 2nd is video i shot when waiting for someone to get some seat time running the slope dozer that i run for the company

Al Seip

Reactions: dirkclod
Hello,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum.
I hope that you will be able to use the forum to further your safety knowledge and for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in DJI quadcopters.
*GO 4 APP MANUAL: DJI Go 4 Manual

Welcome to Phantom Pilots! :)

Reactions: volace