Please Help

Reaction score
Should I buy a Phantom 3 Standard for around $400 or save up for a Mavic Air? 4k isn't really that important to me as I'm a filmmaker. However, I could see myself possibly making a little bit of money selling 4k stock footage but that isn't my main concern.

Alternatively, should I buy a Spark? The only bad thing I've heard about it is the battery life and the range is a bit dodgy without the controller. However would I out grow a spark? I just want to make movies at parties or of things I do on the weekend and things, maybe shoot some birthdays and weddings etc.

Buying a P3 standard for around $400 sounds reasonable...all i can say I had a P3 standard for nearly 3 years and the bird flew awesome no issues and the video quality was top notch in fact i had mine so long the battery finally packed it in...(135 charges ha!)

I am done with the phantom series. They have one problem every week. I will be doing an imu calibration this weekend. My p3a, lost its sanity about 300 ft from my house. Decending thru 200ft from 300 ft, I have flown phantoms for 2 years now. The problems involved requiring to sending it to dji for a repair, usually around 300 dollars. When at 50 ft I have a message go from GPS enabled to sensor problem. Straight down into a bush which protected and cushioned the fall. The drone shut off when the sensor msg displayed. No damage to it. Now it won't take off with same msg sensor problem and won't take off. I spent an hour with dji tech support with them with screen shots of sensor problem displayed. Dji responded do a imu calibration.