Photos of Violations

Just go straight to the source with your question. Send an Email
I've asked a couple of questions on this site and gotten quick responses. Answers came from the "UAS Integration Office" so I think it safe to assume that they know what they're talking about. I would just suggest that you put your questions in terms of "would this be allowed without a Part 107" rather than. "I have been doing this, is it legal?"

Despite the legal gymnastics some people are pulling, you are doing this as a Hobby. My degree is in Recreation Management, and people should bear in mind that some people actually do Soduku for fun. Why you would consider that level if mathematical demand anything other than work is beyond me, but people do.

Beyond that, it could be considered journalism which WILL have a hot debate about what is allowable. The laws you have to worry about more are the gag rules that corporate pigs have bought through their regional divisions (state legislatures) that make it a felony to film or photograph business conduct that violates federal laws.... under the guise that the federal government should do the investigation I suppose??? Whatever...

Chances are you'll meet law enforcement either way. So the protectionist would skip the 107 to avoid the registration issue and defend against "violations" of your "commercial" job.

Either way keep flying it!

Despite the legal gymnastics some people are pulling, you are doing this as a Hobby. My degree is in Recreation Management, and people should bear in mind that some people actually do Soduku for fun. Why you would consider that level if mathematical demand anything other than work is beyond me, but people do.