Phantom vision won't connect to app?

Joined
Nov 15, 2018
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
Age
52
Hi all.
I recently bought a phantom 2 vision without the camera. Is there any way to connect to the vision app? Thanks in advance
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2018
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
Age
52
Thanks for your prompt reply.
Where could I find one and roughly how much please?
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
14,211
Reaction score
7,764
Age
64
Location
Amory Mississippi
Thanks for your prompt reply.
Where could I find one and roughly how much please?
You could but a post in classifieds here for one or look on e-bay .
They are kinda hard to come by and most seemed to be bricked .
Mine is but I have others to fly . Just looked and found this
OEM DJI Phantom 2 Vision Camera Fc200
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2018
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
Age
52
Thank you Dirk that's to pricey for me I got a 3 standard coming next week for less than that. But once again thank you

Shaun
 
  • Like
Reactions: dirkclod

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
14,211
Reaction score
7,764
Age
64
Location
Amory Mississippi
Thank you Dirk that's to pricey for me I got a 3 standard coming next week for less than that. But once again thank you

Shaun
Yeah and I have paid 300 for them before the Standard came out . If you can get a Standard for half of 150 that is the way to go as that is a good price .
I gave my Standard to a friend and is still flying great . You can fly the P2V with out the app for stick practice you will just have to stay close .
Good luck .
0ROJYyg.png
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2018
Messages
25
Reaction score
3
Age
52
Hi Dirk and thanks again.
I bought my first one 3 weeks ago with damage but fly's fine, just looks battered and I paid 280 for it with black pearl receiver,fast shark transmitter,and 2 batteries+ Zenmuse h3-3d and gopro hero 3. Would it be worthwhile swapping over to the vision I bought on Friday?
 

dirkclod

Moderator
Staff Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 9, 2014
Messages
14,211
Reaction score
7,764
Age
64
Location
Amory Mississippi
Sorry but not really sure what your talking about Shaun . Not familiar with the components you speak of .
Maybe someone else will chime in that can tell you .
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2014
Messages
1,964
Reaction score
333
Age
49
Location
Manchester UK
Thanks anyway Dirk
it is possible if you buy a vision plus wifi module, you then link the zenmeuse to it and you can use the app, thing is the modules go for over $100 dollars each, its what most vision plus owners do when the cameras fail
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,565
Messages
1,392,143
Members
98,096
Latest member
PatsFan