Phantom 4pro v2.0 camera vs Mavic 2pro

Reaction score
I’m no professional photographer just a simple recreational flier I watch a lot of videos on you tube on the best camera settings and play around with different settings to see what looks best.like I said I’m not no professional photographer but I have the phantom 4pro v2.0 and the Mavic 2 Pro and as I can see the phantom photos and videos look better on the phantom than the Mavic I set the camera settings the same maybe not doing something on the Mavic that I’m not aware any advice would be appreciated thanks

Reactions: bill combs
I’m no professional photographer just a simple recreational flier I watch a lot of videos on you tube on the best camera settings and play around with different settings to see what looks best.like I said I’m not no professional photographer but I have the phantom 4pro v2.0 and the Mavic 2 Pro and as I can see the phantom photos and videos look better on the phantom than the Mavic I set the camera settings the same maybe not doing something on the Mavic that I’m not aware any advice would be appreciated thanks
Both should be very good and there should not be much difference between them.
If you did a test shot from each of the same subject in the same lighting, it would help to see what's happening.
No need to fly or attach props, you could just set them up on a table etc in the backyard.

I have a Phantom 4; basic, which takes wonderful photos and video, but looking at a Mavic Pro for it's portability. Round trip airline trip costs $50 for my big case with the P4. I could just carry the Mavic in a back pack under the seat. Was wondering if the photos and videos taken with a Mavic Pro would be equivalent to the P4?