Phantom 4 pro not flying straight possible pilot error.

Reaction score
Hello guys I'm new to drones and the phantom series. I'm having this issue where the drone is not flying straight. I believe it's my fault see pictures below. I noticed in the Fight records that my forward motion doesn't seem to be straight and also on the map it shows I'm not flying straight by the crooked lines. Is there anyway I can lessen this or should I just practice, practice until I get better or is it a problem with the drone?

Attachments

• 20191015_190319.jpg
    20191015_190319.jpg
    4.3 MB · Views: 270
  • 20191015_190347.jpg
    20191015_190347.jpg
    4.9 MB · Views: 258
Is it asking you to do any calibrations? Compass? It is sounding like your remote definitely needs to be recalibrated. It’s easy to do in the Go 4 app. Watch a quick YouTube video so you are comfortable doing it, only takes a few minutes. Good luck

I don’t believe anything is wrong with you or the drone that recalibrating it won’t fix. If someone does not provide a link, it’s easy to search on YouTube to find out how. You need to know.

Without knowing the history on the ac, hard to say.
More info?

it has never been wrecked. I noticed when I'm using the controller I guess I'm not pushing it 100% straight and according to the app I guess it shows that where on the left it's 11%. Would that small of percentage show in a video it's not flying straight? I noticed it after watching a video i made. It was veering off to the left slightly.

Stick calibration is an easy process and at least will provide assurance that the controller is doing what it should.
I had a similar problem with my p4. I would calibrate sticks and it would be fine for a while but problem would come back, and i finally had calibrate every time i would fly and had trouble calibrating the left stick to go 100% to the left point . Ended up replacing left stick control and every thing is fine.

Reactions: Capt KO